Board of Governors


Mrs. E. Cowan 

EA Representative


Mrs. P. Jaffa

DENI Representative

Vice Chairperson

Mrs. J. Maguire

DENI Representative


Mr. J. Draper

EA Representative


Mrs. C. McNally

Parent Representative


Mr. J. Quinn

Parent Representative


Mr. B. Grew

Teacher Representative  


Mrs. J. McKillen

Co-Opted Member


Mr. J. Curran




The Governors are ultimately responsible for the overall management of the school.  They are required to meet a minimum of three times each year, but in practice meet more often than this.

 Some of their duties include:

1.     The oversight of the curriculum.

2.     The control of the budget.

3.     The provision of information to parents.

4.     The selection of staff.

5.     The maintenance of the premises.  (Shared responsibility with BELB)

6.     Fostering links with the local community and pursuing the objectives of mutual understanding.